Tamara Hart Heiner – After the Fall

Falling in love is the easy part.

Arkansas. Solitude and nature. Time to breathe and rediscover herself.That’s what Luce thinks she’s getting when she returns home after her divorce. Instead, she meets Connor and falls, once again, in love.Connor blames his lying and cheating father for his mother’s irresponsible behavior, leaving the burden of maintaining the family business squarely on Connor’s shoulders. Luce is the unexpected variable that throws off his entire equation, the random x that sends his life into a delicious tilt-a-whirl. She’s everything he ever wanted. Minus her divorce. When Connor’s mom falls ill and makes a deathbed request, he knows he’ll do his best to oblige her. Even if it means pretending to marry the woman he loves.For readers of Nicholas Spark, Victorine Lieske, and Karen Kingsbury comes a sweet southern romance that explores the strengths of love and humanity in the setting of small-town America.